Build Your Dream

Image

With the American Economy in the state that it’s in, I don’t know if I, speaking as a college student, truly feel confident in my ability to get a well-paying job after school. Further, I feel a kind of sadness when I think that I might spend the majority of my life working to build the dream of some other person. I want to build my own dream, I think everyone does. So, I started to do a little research…if you haven’t noticed by now, I really love info-graphics. So heres what I think of my research. Which, is located above.

In the service producing sector, the sector under which marketing firms, advertising agencies, and most of the industries I talk about fall under, the amount of jobs grew by 60,000 people between January and February of 2012. Further, the last 6 month average hovered around 57,000 people.

In the good producing sector, jobs rose by 16,000 people…and the six month average was about 10,000 people.

So, what does this tell people who are trying to become their own boss? It should tell you that right now is the time to do it. Starting ones own business will never be just a simple task, it will take hard work and dedication. However, I believe that the right time to build ones own empire is after the fall of so many others. So, now, while the economy can really only improve (unless it gets worse…so help me) start your business. Fuel your own future. Thats my advice.

Employment is on the rise, the amount of people graduating college and looking for jobs is on the rise, economic growth will come, but only when brave and courageous souls decide to take fate into their own hands. So, to all entrepreneurs, start your firms, I would be grateful to be employed by you one day.

Until I build my own empire, that is.

Tagged , , ,

Leave a Reply

